Eating Nachos, Like a Boss…

3

May 6, 2012 by Kim


Strange things seem to occur in Las Vegas…

The consumption of meals at very odd hours, seems to be one of these strange things.

The notion of a proper breakfast, lunch and dinner are completely thrown out the window.

I believe that an individual’s alcohol-intake may contribute strongly to that…

Don’t get me wrong… Most will attempt to have a total of 3 “meals” within the longest period of time that they are able to spend awake conscious

…and this Vegas trip was no exception

Mid-day on Friday Hubs, myself and 3 other couples headed off to Las Vegas, for the finale of the 2012 Monster Energy AMA Supercross Series.

Friday night was officially our designated Drink, Drank, Drunk night…

I even managed to completely surpass my own comfort-level of intoxication, sober up and then obtain a happy medium buzz for the remainder of the night

Party on, Wayne. Party on, Garth. This picture was taken about 20 minutes and 2-3 Cranberry and Vodkas before I entered “Oh, Shit… I’m wayyyyy more drunk than I wanna be” Zone…

Drink, Drank, Drunk night affected the following days meals, as follows

Breakfast:   Hubs and I crawled into the cafe at the Golden Nugget at around…. 3:30AM  We were on our way up to the room, for some much-needed sleep and wisely decided that obtaining food would probably be an awesome idea .  I ordered the Nugget Nachos, Hubs ordered Chicken Strips and Fries.  When I awoke at 10AM, the Nugget Nachos were completely gone.  No trace of a Nugget or a Nacho to be seen anywhere.  I’m assuming we ate them.  I’m also assuming that they were delicious.  The Chicken Strips and Fries apparently did not receive such a warm welcome, as they lay cold and saddened nestled deep inside their carry-out container.

Breakfast.2:  Waking up is hard to do… with a hangover.  I peeled myself out of bed at 10AM.  As I lurched around the room in agony, I realized the unthinkable.  I had a stage 4 Hangover… and no water.  Wait, let me correct myself.  There was a water.  A beautiful large bottle of Fiji water.  Beckoning for me to partake in its refreshing liquidity…  All I would have to do is close my eyes and pretend that I never saw that $7.00 price tag hanging around is neck.  Knowing that this was not an option, I resigned myself to the reality that I was going to have to drink water from the bathroom sink.  Out of the corner of my eye I saw a slight glisten coming from ice bucket.  A flashback of Hubs being heckled for this very bucket floated around the edges of my now increasing headache.  There’s ice in that thar bucket!  Sure enough, the bucket which was once full of ice was now half ice and half melted ice.   I perched atop the lowered toilet lid, as my shower ran, and selfishly drank the bucket dry.

Lunch:  By about 2 PM some feelings of normalcy were begining to return to my body.  My stomach quietly screamed at me, reminding me that my 3:30AM breakfast was merely utilized to keep my body functioning, as I slumbered through those remaining morning hours.  The cafe, once again, seemed to be the easiest choice.  As we settled into the eerily familiar setting, I entertained vague fleeting memories regarding the delicacy that is known as the Nugget Nachos.  “I shall have it again!”  I decided and vowed to remember every scrumptious bite this time.  My nachos were ordered, prepared and delivered…  They were quite a sight to behold.  There was nothing nugget-y about these Nachos. The platter and mound of Nachos stacked atop it was easily the size of my head.  These Nugget Nachos were large and in charge…..  and surprising not as delicious as I remember them to be 11 hours prior… I consumed nachos for the next 20 minutes, only pausing briefly to bring oxygen deep into my lungs.

Only when my stomach begged for mercy, did I stop to look at my platter.  Confusion overwhelmed me. Where was the spot that I had been eating from, for the last 20 minutes?  A distinct Nacho-y aftertaste filled my mouth, however the platter told another story… and was it possible that there were even MORE nachos on my plate than when I first received it?   Were the waitresses silently refilling the Nugget Nachos, when they came around topping off the glasses of iced tea?  I was baffled.   Shit, I still am baffled.

Other than the strange assortment of a large pretzel, generic gummy worms and various tiny flying bugs that were eaten at the actual Super Cross event…. the next meal eaten, before my head hit the pillow, would have to be dinner.

Dinner was nuts….  Dinner is going to need an entry all its own.

But, I’m not just going to leave you hanging… that would be rude.

So, here’s a picture to tickle your funny bone

According to Tiny Racer’s Fiance… this is TR’s super-secret annual Super Cross ritual. A separate bag carrying his favorite fedora, a 60 dollar bathrobe and the bible he stole from a Motel 6 at the age of 7,is carefully packed within a mixture of packing peanuts and bubble wrap. Now who’s the Drama Queen, TR?

Stay tuned…. for dinner

3 thoughts on “Eating Nachos, Like a Boss…

  1. The Hook says:

    What a hilarious post! A true laugh riot! You’ve written something EVERYONE can relate to; a sign of a truly gifted writer.

  2. […] You can read about that HERE…  […]

Tell me how you REALLY feel...

Click here to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts, by email

Join 78 other followers

Blog Stats...

  • 37,719 people have accidently landed here while searching for Justin Bieber paraphernalia

Click to Vote…

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me!

Pinterest

The stuff you like…

Categories

Review this blog on Bloggers.com
Laughter Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
