Promises, Promises…

2

April 7, 2012 by Kim


Words can hurt…

I’ve learned this fact fairly recently.

They can also inspire rage…

Photo Credit: tvtropes.org

Another thing learned recently.

It appears I have enraged one of my readers… kind of by accident.

Sort of.

About a month or so ago, I came up with what seemed to be an awesome idea.  I was going  make a request on my Facebook Page to have people leave a one word comment.  I would then, at some point, post an entry using every single word that was suggested.

I figured that I would get maybe…7 or 8 words to be used and that it would be a piece of cake.

I really need to stop figuring things.

The words started flying…

It was almost awe-inspiring.  Words were left on my Blog’s Facebook, words were left on my personal Facebook. While browsing Wal-Mart, words were being stuck to my forehead with Post-It notes.  I would awake in the morning to find carrier pigeons, sitting on my window sill, words wrapped around their tiny legs.  Strangers would pass by me and whisper a word towards my ear.  It was getting completely overwhelming.

Words on words on words on words

I like challenges, but this one was giving me a headache…. so, I formulated a plan.

I would “forget” to write the post…. and eventually people would forget my idiotic promise.

So I “forgot” and life went on.  I didn’t hear too much regarding my abandoned post and I sure as heck wasn’t going to bring it up.

and I thought I had gotten away with it.

I hadn’t, though… Oh, Lord, I hadn’t

It only takes one person.  One single person to rally against you so hard that you feel like the walls closing in around you…

She had provided her word and by-golly she was going to get her post.  I tried my ignore tactic the best I could, however she was relentless.  Her own personal battle had been waged against Kimberliah and all it stood for.  She was not one to be ignored.

I would log on to my computer, at work, and my screen saver would be changed to a picture of Her Word.  I would receive a phone call from a restricted number, upon answering all I would hear was the hoarse whispering of Her Word.   I would exit my shower, only to find Her Word written into the steam on my bathroom mirror.   I would be emptying my pant’s pockets on laundry day and pull out Her Word scrawled onto a bubble gum wrapper.  I ate Chinese food one night, the paper that was released from my fortune cookie merely said Her Word.   At one point, I swear I saw a small plane circling my block with a banner that read Her Word.

…and did I mention that we don’t even live in the SAME STATE???  In fact we are about as far across the United States from each other as 2 people could possibly be.

I think she finally broke me, though.  I was trying to remain strong…  But,  when my kids came home from school, one day last week, all wearing T-Shirts with Her Word printed across the front, I knew I had to end this…. and end this I will.

I’m done, I surrender

Your post will be written, Annie-Rae

My next entry will detail Dickie’s somewhat newly found hatred of his old buddy, Justin Bieber.

I promise… and if I can’t make it come together, I guess this will be last post ever.

and by the way, A-R… knifingbieber is totally MORE than one word!

2 thoughts on “Promises, Promises…

  1. Annie says:

    Woooo hoooo! Finally lol

  2. Where’s my word post?

Tell me how you REALLY feel...

Click here to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts, by email

Join 78 other followers

Blog Stats...

  • 37,723 people have accidently landed here while searching for Justin Bieber paraphernalia

Click to Vote…

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me!

Pinterest

The stuff you like…

Categories

Review this blog on Bloggers.com
Laughter Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
