Footnotes…

4

January 31, 2012 by Kim


Another day… another random song lyric stuck, on repeat, in my head…

This week’s selection is from Drake’s Headlines…

one sentence… and one sentence only

over and over and over

Want to guess?

Whoa…. look up there…. my words form an arrow!

Sweet…that wasn’t even planned.

So, the sentence of the week is…

Tuck my napkin in my shirt, cause I’m just mobbin’ like that

It’s like a skipping record.

The only thing different about this occurrence, is that I’m constantly changing the words…

Kind of like Weird Al… except that I can’t do it for the whole song… and if Weird Al was only able to change-up one sentence at a time, he probably would have never became famous….  I mean, seriously, would you have purchased his cassette tape if the only thing he sang was “I’m Fat”

over and over and over

and I guess if Weird Al had never become famous, I’d have no one to refer to right now

and he’d just be some random weird guy named Al… who lives in someone’s hometown

singing karaoke… and changing up the words…

So back to my one liner…

Tuck my napkin in my shirt, cause I’m just mobbin’ like that

It started simple…

Tuck my napkin in my shirt, cause I’m just messy like that…

that one actually stuck for a while… I briefly considered getting it tattooed onto my ribcage but then I realized that I was suffering from exhaustion and checked myself into rehab

…because I was tired…

and because I refer to my bed as rehab

Wanna hear some of the other variations?

of course you do…

and I swear to everything Holy, Weird Al… if you use one of my ideas, I’m gonna be pissed

Super pissed.

Try me!

Herrrrre we go…

 Place my waffle on my head, cause I’m just senile like that

Sell your dumb cats on Ebay, cause I’m just sneaky like that

 Flush the toilet while you shower, cause I’m an asshole like that

Hide out and eat your cookies, cause I’m just hungry like that

Burn his dinner on the stove, cause I’m just modern like that

Coughing up a chunk of lung, cause I’m just plaguing like that

Check the dead bolt once again, cause I’m obsessive like that

Lick the frosting off my toe, cause no one’s looking at that

Launch a sandwich in the air, cause I’m a cracker like that

….

trust me, I could keep going

and I think I might have just given Weird Al his next hit single….

I’m watching you, Al… stay the hell away!!!!!

you sneaky bastard!

4 thoughts on “Footnotes…

  1. I wish someone had told me years ago that tucking a napkin into my shirt was all it would take to qualify as ‘mobbin’ like that.’

  2. Sandi Ormsby says:

    Later in life, I found out Weird Al is awesome! I think he lives in Orange County (where we are) and he wrote a funny kids book. We purchased it at the last school book fair. What I want to be when I grow up or when I grow up…

    One summer, he had an exhibit at the Orange County Fair. Weird Al’s Brain. And we got to go “inside” his brain to watch a 3d science show about the brain (it was cool) and outside the building was a huge piece of artwork that was his brain. Awesome! 🙂

    He’s a funny guy.

    Sandi
    http://www.ahhsome.wordpress.com
    Lake Forest, CA

  3. The Hook says:

    I love that last caption!

Tell me how you REALLY feel...

Click here to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts, by email

Join 78 other followers

Blog Stats...

  • 37,723 people have accidently landed here while searching for Justin Bieber paraphernalia

Click to Vote…

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me!

Pinterest

The stuff you like…

Categories

Review this blog on Bloggers.com
Laughter Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
