It’s everyone’s fault except mine….

4

October 4, 2011 by Kim


So, I think I’ve pretty much decided that I’m going to disown my family…

only the ones that currently reside in our house, though.

Don’t worry, Nana…. you’re safe.

My lack of blogging is really starting to get under my skin.  Being that I’m an only child, there’s no way in Hell I’m going to take any kind of blame for that either.

It’s all their fault…. *points everywhere*

They’re just really not being all that entertaining anymore…

Assholes.

I miss feeling that spark.  That little light bulb going on above my head, as some ridiculousness plays out before me.

I walked in kitchen door, after work, today.  Dickie stood at attention by the refrigerator and proudly shouted “ME NO GIVE THE BEAST NOTHING!”

I ignored his double-negative, patted him on his head and mumbled my appreciation.

But, on the inside, I wept.

Damn it Dickie, GIVE him something!!!!  Anything!!!!

Make him run laps around the dining room table with your brothers clenched firmly in his jaws!!!

Without their town-foolery, I have nothing.

…and of course, as I’m writing this, I hear a commotion in the living room.

Apparently Stinky Ferret has been fed and The Beast is angered.

Turns out the banging I heard was The Beast head-butting Stinky Ferret’s cage, causing his food to fall from the cage…. where the Beast was promptly devouring it.

You’re an ass, Beast.

A boring ass.

4 thoughts on “It’s everyone’s fault except mine….

  1. Even your most boring days are better than my best. Not a lot going on ’round here. But I suppose no news is good news sometimes. I’ll live with boring in that case.

  2. Spectra says:

    Hey, I’ve been wondering where your posts went – thought maybe the recent WordPress “updates” had lost you! Glad to meet Stinky Ferret! It sounds like a truly divine pet.

  3. Genghis Ron says:

    Ah, I’m an only child too. It’s all starting to make sense.

Tell me how you REALLY feel...

Click here to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts, by email

Join 78 other followers

Blog Stats...

  • 37,719 people have accidently landed here while searching for Justin Bieber paraphernalia

Click to Vote…

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me!

Pinterest

The stuff you like…

Categories

Review this blog on Bloggers.com
Laughter Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
