Damned September…

2

October 3, 2011 by Kim


When you’re a “writer” I don’t think that there there is much of anything that is more intimidating than a blank white screen

staring at you

all while you know that your head is empty

… like the screen

empty

I knew September was going to be a bad month for my blog… Work overtakes everything

in September

September is cruel…

but alas, September is already becoming a fading memory of spreadsheets, dollar signs.

…and a half eaten donut

With that half eaten donut, I bid adieu to September and all of her obscenities

I welcomed October with wide-opened arms

October was going to be the portal that allowed “me” to return…

The “me” that came home from work with enough time to assist with homework and prepare my family dinner.

The “me” that didn’t wake up every morning praying the I wouldn’t be plaqued by migraines…. like I was last September

The “me” that could sit…. and breath…. and write

Today is October 3rd… and I officially have absolutely nothing to say.

2 thoughts on “Damned September…

  1. H.E. ELLIS says:

    You’re right. September sucked ass.

  2. And how’s that October workin’ for ya’?…maybe the anticipation of the Halloween costumes and sugar rush? (At least it’s cooler…)

Tell me how you REALLY feel...

Click here to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts, by email

Join 78 other followers

Blog Stats...

  • 37,719 people have accidently landed here while searching for Justin Bieber paraphernalia

Click to Vote…

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me!

Pinterest

The stuff you like…

Categories

Review this blog on Bloggers.com
Laughter Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
