Stop Touching It…

5

August 28, 2011 by Kim


I was quite lucky in high school and never really had to deal with acne.

One here… one there…. nothing to get all Proactive about.

I was lucky.

So, maybe someone can explain to me why now, in my 30s, pimples hound me worse than they did in my adolescence…  I still don’t get a whole face-full at a time, but when I do get one it’s either

A. Somewhere super noticeable… both to any surrounding people but also to myself.  It will somehow position itself squarely in the middle of my cheek … where a passerby can’t miss it and if a shift my line of vision, I also get the pleasure of seeing it.   It’s kind of like a treasure map…  if you like your treasure chests filled with pus.

*gross*

…oh crap there was supposed to be an option “b” … I just got so worked up talking about crappy option “a” that I almost carried on without  even mentioning my option “b”  Thank goodness I remembered, I sure wouldn’t want the weight of any impending riots stemming from frustration towards my blog on my conscience.  *whew*

….um, yeah, I just almost forgot again

B.The pimple will place itself somewhere uber painful.  This month’s little imperfection has made its home in the area where my face meets my nose.

I had cartoon Susan Boyle come model the offending placement for you guys…. You’re welcome

So, now… we wait

Go away pimple!  Go Away!

…or as Sammy would tell Ronnie

Done!

5 thoughts on “Stop Touching It…

  1. Spectra says:

    That is the absolute WORST place to get a zitzer. I reccomend a full-facial transplant. But only for the few days it takes for this matter to clear up.

    Good Luck!

  2. JM Randolph says:

    Um yeah, me too. Not bad as a teen, but from about 31-36, craptastic. Glycolic Acid is your friend. It gets better when you’re pushing 40. (I know, thanks a lot, right?)

  3. The Hook says:

    High school acne SUCKS!
    Great, highly-accessible post!

Tell me how you REALLY feel...

Click here to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts, by email

Join 78 other followers

Blog Stats...

  • 37,719 people have accidently landed here while searching for Justin Bieber paraphernalia

Click to Vote…

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me!

Pinterest

The stuff you like…

Categories

Review this blog on Bloggers.com
Laughter Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
