I’ve Got That Blueberry For Yo’ Ass…

3

August 26, 2011 by Kim


Have you ever seen 2 pounds of blueberries?

It is a HELL of a lot of blueberries…

I guess since blueberries weigh next to nothing, this makes sense.

Whenever I by one of these tub o’ blueberries from Winco, I always feel like I’ve single handedly…..

handly

handed….ley

ummmmm…

that’s weird.

anyway… I always feel that I’ve…. managed to wipe out an entire crop of blueberries, on my own

…single-handedley?

wtf?

Please hold….

single-handedly.

Thank you, Google.

********************************************

I’ve noticed that as I get older, entire songs no longer get stuck in my head.

These days it’s usually just one or two lines…

Dude… I’ve totally got string cheese stuck to the top of my mouth…. UGH!!!!

Ok… there

any way… where was I?

Oh, my new one or two liners….

This can be either a blessing or a curse.

About 2 weeks ago, I got the most annoying line from a song EVER caught in my head… I woke up with it stuck on repeat…. continuously heard it throughout the day…. laid in bed at night, still hearing it.

I know you’re all dying to know what sentence it was.. but, in all honesty, I can not remember…. and I refuse to strain myself and risk it re-entering my thoughts….

But, it sucked…. and was annoying…. and made me furrow my eyebrows.

Today’s line actually brings a tiny smile to my face….

Because it’s silly.

and I dig silly.

“I’m running through these hoes like Drano”

I want to find a way to utilize this pairing of words, at some point, during my day-to-day routine….

It’s too bad that I didn’t have any kind of job interview this week…

“So, Kim…. can you tell me why you’re best qualified for this position?”

“Well, to start off, I’ve been a subject matter expert in this field for the last 5 years and I take tremendous pride in the work that I do.  I’ve explored the many different facets of our business and I feel that my thorough knowledge of  it’s inner workings will be an asset for this new position.

“very good….*scribbles notes* and why should we choose you over the other candidates?”

“No disrespect to my fellow applicants, because haten’ is bad,  but… I’m running through these hoes like Drano”

…..I’m pretty sure I’d be a shoo-in at that point

I might even consider voting, next election, if a candidate uses that phrase in their campaign

3 thoughts on “I’ve Got That Blueberry For Yo’ Ass…

  1. kimberly merkel says:

    Lol….

  2. You wiped out an entire multi-generational family of blueberries. I hope you’re happy.

Tell me how you REALLY feel...

Click here to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts, by email

Join 78 other followers

Blog Stats...

  • 37,719 people have accidently landed here while searching for Justin Bieber paraphernalia

Click to Vote…

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me!

Pinterest

The stuff you like…

Categories

Review this blog on Bloggers.com
Laughter Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
