They Know Everything…

Leave a comment

August 8, 2011 by Kim


Do you ever feel like something or someone is watching you?

You can be sitting there, minding your own damned business…when the hairs on the back of your neck begin to stand up.  Your body is momentarily paralyzed with fear, as the realization that your being watched washes over your senses.  Without even glancing around, you can tell that the attention is most likely unwanted.

I’m sure most females (and plenty of males) can relate to this feeling…and also, what comes next.  Do I look around and risk making some awkward eye-contact with the creeper? Do I ignore my gut feeling and allow this manner-less soul to ogle to their heart’s content? ..maybe it’s just that lady from the “I’ve fallen and I can’t get up” commercials… and she is in need of assistance?

Choices. Choices.

This morning, at the gas station, I witnessed first-hand the results of “turning the other cheek” one too many times…  I was absently walking towards the cash registers, energy drink in each hand, when something in the gum aisle caught my eye.

My 2 ABSOLUTE favorite flavors of Trident gum, bundled into one “SuperPack”

How did they know, man?

I’m not sure how long the Trident people have been following me and, I’ll admit, I’m kind of grateful that they managed to combine my favorite gums into one solitary purchase… but where am I gonna have to draw the line?   When should I consider it “too far”

I want so badly to be happy about this Mega-Gum… but, I just can’t

Tell me how you REALLY feel...

Click here to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts, by email

Join 78 other followers

Blog Stats...

  • 37,719 people have accidently landed here while searching for Justin Bieber paraphernalia

Click to Vote…

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me!

Pinterest

The stuff you like…

Categories

Review this blog on Bloggers.com
Laughter Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
