It’s not a glass, it’s an alarm clock…

6

August 3, 2011 by Kim


Once again, I managed to miss my alarm this morning.

It’s not that I don’t love my little clock, it’s not that at all.  It’s one of those fancy alarm clocks that wakes you up with one of about 20 gentle sounds.

Usually I am awakened to the sound of steady rainfall, waves crashing, nighttime crickets or a fog horn….

Huh… Who would want to be awakened by a fog horn?   Why???

What would make somebody choose that sound…. scrolling through all those peaceful sounds… Oh, that’s nice…. that one’s pretty…. Oh… a foghorn!  Bad Ass!

*air guitar*

Yeah, not for me…

There’s also a crowded freeway.  I’m thinking the clock makers were crackheads.

Poor clock creating crackheads…

So anyway…. my alarm is set for 5AM… every morning.  The alarm will begin to sound and I’ll hit the ginormous snooze button and fall back asleep (most days)

10 minutes later the sound of rainfall will lull me from my dreams once again and I’ll pull my body from the embrace of my bed… and get ready for my day.

I’ve missed the snooze button many a time…. Hit “off” instead… awoke 30 minutes later in a panic.

I’m not really sure what happened this morning.  I don’t even recall the alarm going off the first time.  The display states that it was set… Where’s my rainfall, Damnit!

This morning, my eyes sprang open at 5:40AM…. I usually leave the house at 5:50

This is absolutely no bueno.

at all.

I managed to put on a complete outfit…. draw some eyebrows…swipe some deodorant and brush my teeth….Hubs giggled as I gagged, attempting to hurriedly brush my tongue.

I made it out of the house 10 minutes later than usual…

All was good

I seriously questioned my usual wake up time for a minute…. I love me some sleep.

I got to work with plenty of time to spare…. feeling pretty good about my rushed accomplishment, I entered the conference room where my Branch’s morning muster is held.  I had pants, 2 eyebrows and a clean tongue.

What could go wrong?

One of my coworkers slowly looked back at me

“Mmmmmm mmmmmm, You feeling OK, girl…. You sick?”

She looked at me, concerned.

I hate that…

“No” I replied… “Got up late again”

She laughed at my pitiful excuse for pulling myself together and turned away.

As we exited our muster, 5 minutes later, I proclaimed to the world that THIS right here was as good as it was going to get today…

  and that’s that!

6 thoughts on “It’s not a glass, it’s an alarm clock…

  1. Spectra says:

    Mmmmmm mmmmmm…your co-worker may be rude.
    Poor little crack head co-worker. 😀

  2. The Hook says:

    What kind of cruel bastard invented the alarm clock, anyway?
    Great post, by the way!

  3. Miss Marblemouth says:

    LOL at the eyebrows. My mom always had that problem too. She needed minimum 10 to get those babies on straight. Or arched. Or whatever.

Tell me how you REALLY feel...

Click here to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts, by email

Join 78 other followers

Blog Stats...

  • 37,723 people have accidently landed here while searching for Justin Bieber paraphernalia

Click to Vote…

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me!

Pinterest

The stuff you like…

Categories

Review this blog on Bloggers.com
Laughter Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
