Happy 6th of July!!!

Leave a comment

July 6, 2011 by Kim


I have a perfectly logical reason why my 4th of July entry is late.

Embarrassingly late.

Tardy.

It wasn’t written on the 4th because… well, I had better things to do…

I honestly planned for it to be posted yesterday, the 5th.

It should not have been a problem…

However, one of two things happened…

Either I was abducted by aliens for the day or my internet wasn’t connecting.

Take your pick.

I really can’t even remember what I was going to write about… I had it all planned out in my head, but now it’s lost… Little scattered memories here and there.

Maybe we should go with the alien abduction option.

So here’s the tidbits that I do remember.

For whatever reason, Daniel believes that all holidays shall include gifts.  This usually means that Hubs and I are the recipients of a couple of crudely drawn cartoon characters.

It’s the thought that counts, right?

Even if it DOES appear to be a self-pleasuring bear?

Happy 4th Hubs! 😉

…and what’s more American than a couple of pans of chicken enchiladas?

NOTHING!

I was awake bright and early to fry up the tortillas

which is, by far, my least favorite part of the process…

Whoa, buddy!  Too big!  Simmer down now!

*the kids actually screamed in horror when they saw that… They thought it was going to explode and I doubt that me shrieking to RUN FOR YOUR LIFE!!! helped at all*

My momma has asked many times for the recipe I use… and I think the time has finally come to share it.

I’m feeling a bit generous all of a sudden.

So… here we go.

First off you do that to the tortillas *points up*

Then you let the crispified tortillas take a bath in some enchilada sauce…

If you are preparing the enchiladas for a certain holiday, it is an absolute MUST that you use a countering Holiday’s bowl.

The next step is crucial…

It is imperative that you find someone of Latin descent to oversee the shredding of the meat…

Shirts are optional

From here on out it gets kind of boring and tedious and some other words that also mean boring…

Make some layers… throw some cheese on that bitch…

oven it.

Done-zo

Happy 6th of July, ya’ll!

 

 

 

Tell me how you REALLY feel...

Click here to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts, by email

Join 78 other followers

Blog Stats...

  • 37,723 people have accidently landed here while searching for Justin Bieber paraphernalia

Click to Vote…

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me!

Pinterest

The stuff you like…

Categories

Review this blog on Bloggers.com
Laughter Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
