Chimichanga… on a Stick

Leave a comment

June 9, 2011 by Kim


I managed to talk Hubs into taking me out to dinner tonight.

There’s a little Mexican place, near our house, that has some awesome margaritas

and to be honest, I could probably live off of chips and salsa, alone… for about 3 months straight.

Well, today was my Friday… and I got my wish.

Everything that I was served was delicious, as usual.

I was in my own little Mexican food heaven…

and then, as things usually seem to go in my life, it all took a turn for the weird.

I discovered, as I cut into my dinner, that my chimichanga was apparently having a mid-life crisis… 

It didn’t want to be a tasty chimichanga… Life was too stressful in the serious world of  the fried burrito…

My chimichanga wanted to be a Happy Meal.

Complete with a fun surprise inside!!!

Or maybe it wanted to be a corn dog…

a popsicle?

I’m pretty sure that a wooden stick was not listed on the menu, as part of my chimichanga.

….and if it was, I really need to start reading the menu closer

I’m actually somewhat impressed that this wooden stick was inside my burrito

I’m not even mad or disgusted in the least… I mean, crap.  It could have been a press-on toe-nail or something gross like that… but, alas, it was just a harmless stick

1 week earlier and I could have used it on Ant’s Mission

But, will I ever eat there again?

You know it.

 

Tell me how you REALLY feel...

Click here to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts, by email

Join 78 other followers

Blog Stats...

  • 37,719 people have accidently landed here while searching for Justin Bieber paraphernalia

Click to Vote…

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me!

Pinterest

The stuff you like…

Categories

Review this blog on Bloggers.com
Laughter Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
