Is that a Rocket in your Pocket…

4

June 5, 2011 by Kim


As of tonight, I have a new mission in life.

I need to create a pair of stylish jeans, sporting pockets that extend down to the knees.

Why such massive pockets, you ask?

I have a little issue.

Ridiculous Tiny Pockets.

Almost every pair of jeans I wear, seem to have miniscule little teeny pockets.

I have to really make an attempt to “pack smart” whenever I plan to leave the house.

For the most part, I hate carrying a purse.

Detest it.

So, everything of importance, gets shoved into 1 of 4 pockets.

Now, this wouldn’t usually be the cause of any concern… however it seems that pockets these days are about 1 inch depth-wise…. at best.

I mean, what is going on!!!

I can get the basics crammed into the pockets before we leave the house…

but the true test is when it’s bathroom time.

As soon as my bare ass hits that toilet seat, EVERYTHING that is contained in a pocket…. makes a break for it.

My cell phone rockets towards the floor and shimmies into the next stall…

My 20 dollar bill, that has been carefully folded up at least 17 times, floats like a butterfly…

My debit card cartwheels violently about the stall…

It’s madness

Pure chaos.

… and I’m just trying to pee

So, tonight… as I balanced my booty on the toilet seat

both hands covering a mini-pocket

…cell phone clenched firmly in between my teeth

I decided it’s time for a change.

Let’s take back our pockets, America!!!

Rawr!!!

… or maybe I should just start carrying a purse

 

 

4 thoughts on “Is that a Rocket in your Pocket…

  1. Marlene says:

    so true, while you’re at it, make me a pair too!

  2. Krystal says:

    hahahaha this is crazy. I posted a complaint on my wall back in april about girl jeans & their ridiculous small pockets.

  3. Krystal says:

    Here we go: “I think I should start a petition to fashion designers for deeper pockets on girls jeans. It’s not fair! Nick just fit a kindle, a psp, an htc smart phone, a stainless steel travel mug, a jar of peanut butter, his wallet, and a box of macaroni and cheese into his pockets.”

Tell me how you REALLY feel...

Click here to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts, by email

Join 78 other followers

Blog Stats...

  • 37,719 people have accidently landed here while searching for Justin Bieber paraphernalia

Click to Vote…

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me!

Pinterest

The stuff you like…

Categories

Review this blog on Bloggers.com
Laughter Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
