The Tale of the Taco…

2

May 15, 2011 by Kim


I am, and always will be, a fan of cheese.

Cheese makes everything better.

Everything…and I’m not just talking hamburgers and pizzas.

Cheese can soothe the savage beast.

Cheese can bring feuding neighbors closer together.

Cheese can can end world hunger

*and in turn start world constipation*

Today, the Jack in the Box Gods smiled upon me.

It was an ordinary, simple morning

a morning full of laundry and arguing kids.

I realized, at some point, that I had forgotten to pay the baby-sitter and used that as an excuse to escape the house.

after securing her services for another 2 weeks, I decided that some greasy food was in order.

Jack in the Box it is…

They had a promotion for a taco combo meal listed at $2.99

Oh Heck Yes….  Cheap food for the kids!

So, I placed my order and proceeded through the line.

Upon returning home, I divvied out the foods and laid claim to one of the tacos

Imagine my surprise when I pulled my little treat out of it’s wrapper and saw this…

 A freaking BLOCK of cheese in my taco?!?!?!?

In all actuality it was 5 slices.

FIVE SLICES!!!

If I could write that in “block letters” I totally would.

I’ve never even had the honor of receiving a JitB taco with ONE extra slice of cheese, let alone FIVE!!!

I don’t know what I did to deserve this… but I am eternally grateful

 

***disclaimer***

The day is now slowly spiraling downhill.

Five Cheese JitB Taco…. sucked!

I guess there IS some truth to that saying about  “too much of a good thing”

*fail*

2 thoughts on “The Tale of the Taco…

  1. There can never be too much cheese… But what JitB has is not cheese, I don’t think. It’s more of an ectoplasmic being.

  2. The Hook says:

    Long live fast food, right?

Tell me how you REALLY feel...

Click here to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts, by email

Join 78 other followers

Blog Stats...

  • 37,723 people have accidently landed here while searching for Justin Bieber paraphernalia

Click to Vote…

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me!

Pinterest

The stuff you like…

Categories

Review this blog on Bloggers.com
Laughter Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
