Momma said there’d be days like this…

3

April 29, 2011 by Kim


About 4 weeks ago, for the first time in all my 33 years of life, I went and had my eyebrows waxed

I’m not sure why it took me all those years to finally break down and try it.

Oh…wait, it’s probably because I pretty much shaved them off in high school and they have refused to grow back correctly…

*sigh*

So, simply put, I have very little ‘brow

If I was asked to name my 2 worst enemies.. it would be

1. Satan

2. The Brows

yeah, it’s that bad.

So today, while running amuck throughout town, I decided I should probably go in for round 2.

I was much less anxious than the first time… totally knew what to expect.

I laid back in the chair and closed my eyes as my little Korean eyebrow artist began to work her magic

as she was spreading the hot wax around the brows I heard her quietly say “lip too?”

I quickly said no… and didn’t give it a second thought…

I mean, they always ask…

I heard her timid voice again “No lip? …. you REALLYneed lip”

My eyes popped the hell open and I stared at her… thinking I MUST have heard her wrong…

She stared at the floor and repeated “You really need lip”

w.t.f

I quickly agreed to let her wax my lip. 

You have to understand… I’m already embarrassed getting the brows done.  I hate feeling like people are looking at me.

But the brows aren’t that bad… eyebrows are supposed to have hair.  I don’t feel like a circus freak when I’m getting my brows done.

But, the lip….. oh, buddy. 

*shame*

Somehow I made it through, unscathed.

Brows groomed up

and free of the apparent handlebar mustache that I never knew  I had.

3 thoughts on “Momma said there’d be days like this…

  1. Umm, yeah, that’s exactly how I ended up being a regular lip waxer. I’m totally hyper-aware of it now. Maybe bordering on a complex. Eeesh. Do they do this to everyone?

    • Kim says:

      I believe they do…but, she has never been that persistant about it before though. I honestly think she would have jumped on top of me and waxed the lip regardless of my answer the second time… lol

  2. […] knew I needed to get the brows waxed again…  and in remembrance of my last trip to the salon….   I opted to ask for the lip to be done too…  I figured I’d save us all the hassle […]

Tell me how you REALLY feel...

Click here to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts, by email

Join 78 other followers

Blog Stats...

  • 37,719 people have accidently landed here while searching for Justin Bieber paraphernalia

Click to Vote…

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me!

Pinterest

The stuff you like…

Categories

Review this blog on Bloggers.com
Laughter Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
